Skip to Main Content

Directors' Council

Governance

Each member library of the Ohio Private Academic Libraries is represented by its director, or the director's designee, on the Directors' Council. The Directors' Council is the decision-making body with full authority in all matters concerning policies, procedures, and the business of OPAL.

Voting Members

Institution Member Email Address Key Roles
Antioch College Emily Samborsky esamborsky@antiochcollege.edu  
Antioch University Cathy Boswell (interim) cboswell@antioch.edu  
Baldwin Wallace Laurie Willis

lwillis@bw.edu

 
Bluffton Carrie Phillips  phillipsc@bluffton.edu Recording Secretary
CCAD Hammad Khan  hkhan@ccad.edu  
Defiance Lisa Crumit-Hancock lcrumithancock@defiance.edu  
Findlay Rebecca Quintus  quintus@findlay.edu  
Franciscan Amy Leoni aleoni@franciscan.edu At-Large Representative
Heidelberg Cassandra Lagunzad clagunza@heidelberg.edu  
Hiram Andria Morningstar-Gray morningstaral@hiram.edu Chair
John Carroll Julia Warga jwarga@jcu.edu  
Lourdes Sr. Sandra Rutkowski srutkowski@lourdes.edu  
Malone Julie Harris JUHarris@malone.edu  
Mercy Rebecca Daniels rebecca.daniels@mercycollege.edu  
Mount Carmel Stevo Roksandic sroksandic@mchs.com  
Mount St. Mary Connie Song csong@athenaeum.edu  
Mount Union Carla Sarratt

sarratca@mountunion.edu

 
MTSO Elonda Clay eclay@mtso.edu  
Muskingum Nainsí Houston nhouston@muskingum.edu  
Ohio Dominican Lindsey Mason masonl2@@ohiodominican.edu  
Otterbein Tiffany Lipstreu tlipstreu@otterbein.edu  
PCJ Beverly Lane  bslane@pcj.edu  
Tiffin Luann Edwards edwardslu@tiffin.edu  
Ursuline Suzanna Schroeder-Green sschroeder@ursuline.edu  
Walsh Brian Richards brichards@walsh.edu  
Wilmington Elizabeth House (interim contact) elizabeth_house@wilmington.edu At-Large Representative
Wittenberg Amanda McLellan mclellana@wittenberg.edu Vice-Chair

Ex-Officio Members

Organization Member Title Email
OhioNet Andrew Whitis Interim Executive Director andreww@ohionet.org
OhioNet Matt Polcyn Director of Technology Services mattp@ohionet.org